Why is the WordPress plug-in telling me I cannot create a new engine?


Why do I receive a notification message that the max number of engines have been created for my account?

Some of our legacy plans are limited to the creation of a single engine. This notification occurs because clearing the engine configuration from the WordPress plug-in doesn’t automatically delete your engine from Swiftype.

If you see this message and would like to recreate your search engine in WordPress, you’ll first need to delete the original engine from your Swiftype dashboard.

For additional information on any of our current plans, feel free to contact our sales team!